Twitter Backtracks On User Harassment Updates

Users will be notified when they are added to a list

Twitter has gone back on its recent announcement to launch updates to help curb online harassment. Part of the change was that users would no longer be notified if they were added to another user’s ‘list’. However, it was reported by TechCrunch that being added to a list could be harassment, as they are publicly available, so could be used by groups to harass the accounts on a particular list. According to the company, it was “user feedback” which initiated the backtrack, after the changes were announced in a tweet a few days ago. Twitter’s Ed Ho said that it was a “misstep”, and thanked people for the feedback. 

The Movers And Shakers - Moving And Shaking

Search and discover everything we've reported on certain brands or industry topics. Follow the trends right before your eyes - and in the blink of eye you know.
error
error
error
Select Country
error
error
X